Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for February 24th, 2009

This fell like in the middle of my FYP. I went, regardless. I was supposed to have an Samurai7 (七人の侍) team, but everybody dropped out for some reason or another, and we were left with two – Kyuzo and Ukyo.

I wasn’t very happy with how my Kyuzo turned out. The hair wasn’t poofy enough, despite much backcombing and spraying and hairdrying, and the swords were not accurate. I still went ahead with it though, because I couldn’t pangseh Ukyo who’d stayed up through most of Friday night sewing her costume.

Valda came to my place in the morning to help with carrying my stuff as usual (thanks Valda 8D) and we met Marche on the MRT and Goofy at Clementi. Since we were running damn late, we dapao-ed some food from subway to eat at the event. And I must say, this was probably the most slack and uneventful time I’ve ever spent at an event. It was probably more like a small private shoot or something. LOL. We spent most of the time away from the main event venue taking pictures, eating, slacking away, and talking rot. But it was definitely so much fun.

_img_8469Note the black rings under my tired eyes, barely hidden by a mountain of concealer and violent slashes of silver eyeliner. -.-lll

img_8491-copyUkyo, a ghey man who loves women. 8D

s_img_8505

s_img_8485

Credit goes to Zettai for all these photos.

Read Full Post »